Close

Top Selling Products

100 Days Birthday Candy Corner

100 Days Birthday Candy Corner

Anpanman Candy Corner

100 Days Birthday minna no tabo Candy Corner

Today's Deals

Sin Gluten Free Candy

Sin Gluten Free Candy There are 23 products.

What is Gluten-free?

The main component of wheat is starch, followed by protein, which accounts for about 12 to 14%. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, and rye. There are only three types of people who can't eat wheat bran in medicine:

Wheat allergy: For food allergies, that is, the body's immune system misunderstands the protein in wheat, which requires “attacking”, which causes patients to have different reactions after each meal, including itching, rash, swelling of the mouth, swelling of the throat, and serious It can make the trachea contract and not breathe. Generally, symptoms appear within two hours after eating. In addition to wheat, because the protein structure of barley and rye is similar to wheat, some patients will also have an allergic reaction when eating these two types of wheat. It can be confirmed by immunoglobulin E (IgE) test.

Celiac disease: It is a digestive system disease. After eating gluten, patients will have severe diarrhea. Because the body can't digest gluten, it can cause intestinal inflammation and affect nutrient absorption. It is estimated that only 1% of the population is a patient with this condition. Need to be diagnosed through clinical observation and intestinal examination.

Gluten Intolerance: In patients who are intolerant to gluten rather than celiac disease, the symptoms are mild, including abdominal distension and diarrhea. Wheat allergies and chylomicrons are theoretically unable to eat gluten, but such people may have mild acne diets or low gluten diet.

Because there is no cure for gluten allergies, patients need to avoid such foods to avoid symptoms. And because these three types of wheat are the main source of starch, the food that patients need to quit, basically including all wheat products, such as bread, cakes, biscuits, dried fruit cereals, breakfast cereals, etc., other "invisible" food types , including beer (made in wheat), oyster sauce or sauce (add wheat flour to add sweetness when making)

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 items
Showing 1 - 23 of 23 items
Close